Preston Cycling Club (Charity Event)(Max 90 Riders)(NLTTA Spoco)

This is a sporting course event around Longridge Fell.

30/06/2022 19:00

L192

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The HQ is located at Longridge High School, Preston Road, Longridge PR3 3AR. Enter through the main entrance and proceed up the ramp to the sports courts where the car parking will be available. Enter the sports centre and we will be situated in Squash Court. This is where the signing on, signing out sheet and the race numbers will be. There will be no refreshments after the event.

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the school main entrance (care) onto Preston Road towards Longridge. At the Stonebridge Roundabout take the third exit onto Kestor Lane. The start is 80 yards on your left. Please do not wait in the road.

Course details

START in Longridge at bottom of Kestor Lane approximately 80 yards from Stonebridge roundabout just after the double yellow lines and 15 yards from easterly exit of petrol station. Proceed up Kestor Lane via Market Place to turn right at the White Bull (0.39 miles) down Dilworth Lane to the Corporation Arms (1.07 miles). Fork left via Knowle Green and Hurst Green over Lower Hodder Bridge(7.28 miles) continuing on the B6243 direction Clitheroe. Immediately before the Edisford Bridge Hotel turn sharp left direction Bashall Eaves (9.74 miles) and proceed for one mile to turn left direction Chaigley. Continue to descend (CAUTION-Steep Downhill with right-hand bend) over Higher Hodder Bridge (11.66 miles) and proceed straight-on uphill and continue past the building previously called the Craven Heifer to bear left direction Longridge (14.15 miles) and continue to T-junction with Longridge/ Chipping road (16.82 miles). Bear left and continue past Thornley-with-Wheatley Village Hall to FINISH at gateway to field 15 yards short of Longridge sign which is immediately before entrance to cricket ground. (19.2 miles).

Local regulations

The following Local Regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38 Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

CTT Regulation 14 Competitors Machine – FRONT WHITE LIGHT & REAR RED LIGHT.

NO COMPETITOR shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine **A WORKING FRONT WHITE LIGHT**, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users. **A WORKING REAR RED LIGHT** must be affixed to the rear of the machine, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

CTT Regulation 17: Signing-on Sheet and Signing-Out Sheet:

- (a) The Competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official Signing-on Sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the events HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the even and must (i) return their number and (ii) sign the official Signing-Out Sheet

Local Reg No 5

For the duration of the event, competitors must not ride past the timekeepers, except when actually competing.

Local Reg No 6

Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local Reg No10

Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event

Local Reg No 15

Riders must keep to the left-hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

HELMETS:

ALL COMPETITORS MUST wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised Standar

Organiser contact details

Mark Goodchild 07794119676

Time keepers/officials

Terry Parker (Start Timekeeper)

Pete Briscoe (Finish Timekeeper)

Course records

The course record held by CTT North is 44.23 by Pete Williams

Awards/prizes

There will be no financial awards at the event. This is a charity event raising monies for Cardiac Risk in the young specifically https://www.c-r-y.org.uk/andrew-key/

CRY-Logo-No-BG (1).png

Image not found or type unknown

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Preston Cycling Club (Charity Event)(Max 90 Riders)(NLTTA Spoco)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	Simon Myerscough	Ribble Valley C&RC		
2	19:02:00	David Bateson	North Lancashire Road Club		
3	19:03:00	Ted Platt	North Lancashire Road Club		
4	19:04:00	Peter Haigh	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group		
5	19:05:00	John Wade	North Lancashire Road Club		
6	19:06:00	John Stirzaker	Bury Clarion CC		
7	19:07:00	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club		
8	19:08:00	Darren Harvey	Pendle Forest CC		
9	19:09:00	Mick Braithwaite	Springfield Financial Racing Team		
10	19:10:00	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC		
11	19:11:00	Neil Higgins	Team ASL-Bolton		
12	19:12:00	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC		
13	19:13:00	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo		
14	19:14:00	Duncan Orme	Kent Valley RC		
15	19:15:00	Carl Potter	Lancashire RC		
16	19:16:00	Nigel Clementson	Wigan Whs CC		
17	19:17:00	David Huck	Barrow Central Wheelers		
18	19:18:00	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC		
19	19:19:00	Paul David Fleming	Preston Whs		
20	19:20:00	David Powell	Horwich Cycling Club		
21	19:21:00	Tristan Pilling	University of Derby Cycling Club		
22	19:22:00	Simon Wilson	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling		