Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 9)(90 riders)

The 'Sid Latchford Memorial' Incorporating Round 2 of the London North Millennium Trophy 'Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations'

03/04/2022 08:00

F11/22

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The Red Lion Public House

Leighton Buzzard Rd, Water End, HP1 3BD.

Signing on from 8:00am – N.B. no changing facilities at HQ – please arrive 'ready to race' Please park (within the lines) in 'overflow' car park

Route from HQ to start

Turn left out of the pub. Head North West on B440 for 1.2 miles

Course details

START at layby on B440 (was A4146) Dagnall Road (GR TL029117) opposite Gade Valley Cottages just Head north on B440 to Dagnall RAB (3.7mls) where turn right onto B4506 Dunstable Road

Turn right – EXTREME CARE into B4540 (5.5mls) to climb 'Bison Hill' passing Whipsnade Zoo

At RAB (7.2mls) turn left onto B4541 to climb Dunstable Downs – FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS

At RAB junction (9.4mls) turn left onto B489 Tring Road/Icknield Way - CARE

Take care at pedestrian crossing immediately after junction - stop if necessary

Continue on B489 straight over RAB's at Eaton Bray (11.2mls) and Eddlesborough (12.4mls)

Turn left onto Beacon Road (13.9mls) CARE over cattle grids at bottom and top of climb

At Ringshall (16.5mls) turn left onto B4506 Ringshall Road - CARE - FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS

At Dagnall RAB (18mls) turn right onto B440 (was A4146) - CARE

Continue on B440 to FINISH at layby (TL025121) - 21.5mls

Link to Strava segment:

https://www.strava.com/segments/6897520

N.B. The timekeeper will be on the righthand side of the road, please be familiar with the course.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

John Lacey 329 Chartridge Lane Chesham 07771756876 01494791908 johnlacey@btinternet.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeeper: Annette Lacey (Hemel Hempstead CC)

Organiser: John Lacey Tel. 07920 104056

Course records

Solo Male

00:50:01

Josh Crow-Stewart

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

Solo Female

00:57:17

Anna Henderson

25-Mar-18 | hemel hempstead cc (london north millennium 2 of 8)

Solo Male (Junior)

1:00:36

Nathan Woodhouse

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

Solo Female (Junior)

1:02:27

Lauren Higham

24-Mar-19 | Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 8)(90 riders)

Awards/prizes

Fastest Rider to hold the Sid Latchford Memorial Trophy for one year

1st Male £30 1st Lady £30 1st Road Bike £30

2nd Male £20 2nd Lady £20 2nd Road Bike £20

3rd Male £10 3rd Lady £10 3rd Road Bike £10

(Road Bike Rules - no aerobars, TT bikes, deep/disc TT wheels or pointy helmets)

Fastest team of 3 £10 each

(One rider one prize except team award)

The 1st place Male, Female and Road Bike winners will also receive an additional prize from

Pedalworks Bike Shop, 5-7 West Street, Dunstable, Beds, LU6 1SL.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Hemel Hempstead CC (London North Millennium 2 of 9)(90 riders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	08:30:00	Richard Moule	Bossard Whs		
31	08:31:00	Duncan Godfrey	Team Trident		
32	08:32:00	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC		
33	08:33:00	Elizabeth McKie	Verulam Really Moving		
34	08:34:00	Peter Redshaw	CC London		
35	08:35:00	Nicholas Coe	Verulam CC		
36	08:36:00	Karl Riahi	Verulam CC		
37	08:37:00	Peter Anstey	Welwyn Whs		
38	08:38:00	Karine Jones	Verulam Really Moving		
39	08:39:00	Darren Greene	Team Trident		
40	08:40:00	Euan Tebbutt	Cambridge CC		
41	08:41:00	Michael Edmunds	Verulam Really Moving		
42	08:42:00	James Conolly	Watford Velo Sport		
43	08:43:00	Kimberley Pickett	Bicester Millennium CC		
44	08:44:00	Steve Tooke	The Bike Loft		
45	08:45:00	Andrew Bradley	Hemel Hempstead CC		
46	08:46:00	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes		
47	08:47:00	Richard Thompson	Verulam CC		
48	08:48:00	Sinclair Easton	CC London		
49	08:49:00	Joshua Gavzey	Tri-Force		
50	08:50:00	William Smith	Z Junior Race Team		
51	08:51:00	Elspeth Grace	Welwyn Whs		
52	08:52:00	Mark Jervis	Watford Velo Sport		
53	08:53:00	John O'Gorman	Team Trident		
54	08:54:00	Jodie Janes	Watford Velo Sport		
55	08:55:00	John Jones	Verulam Really Moving		
56	08:56:00	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC		
57	08:57:00	James McPherson	Hitchin Nomads CC		
58	08:58:00	Lillie Swan	Veloccino Squadra Donne		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
59	08:59:00	John Eves	Harlow CC		
60	09:00:00	Issy Zimmerman	Verulam Really Moving		
61	09:01:00	Adam Swan	CC Ashwell		
62	09:02:00	Stefan Hurst	Ronde Cycling Club		
63	09:03:00	Andrew Jarratt	Southgate CC		
64	09:04:00	Matthew Bond	Kenton RC		
65	09:05:00	Peter Richards	Icknield RC		
66	09:06:00	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club		
67	09:07:00	Gavin Rumbles	CC Luton		
68	09:08:00	Henry Farrell	Full Gas Racing Team		
69	09:09:00	Robert Abbey	Hemel Hempstead CC		
70	09:10:00	Josh Crow-Stewart	Arctic Aircon RT		