

# Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 6 of 9)

# A 20.1 mile time trial of two laps of the 10 mile Astwood course starting at the Bikebus

24/04/2022 10:00

F5V/20

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Sign on and parking will be at the Bikebus cyclists cafe on the Astwood/ Cranfield Road. If arriving by car please drive into the Blkebus entrance through the yard and follow the signs to the parking area in the field behind. Please do not park on the grass verge near the Bikebus.

#### Route from HQ to start

The start and finish will be from near the entrance to the Bikebus

#### Course details

20 miles - Two circuits of the 10 MIle Astwood course. From the Bikebus to Astwood then left turn on to the A422 and continue all the way to Chicheley for the next left turn. Do not turn left before Chicheley. Then to North Crawley, left through the village then turn left before Cranfield to the finish near the Bikebus.

#### Local regulations

- 1. At 1.8 Astwood village you will turn left on to Main St you must give way to the right
- 2. There will be residents' cars parked on the road in the village and a popular pub so adjust your speed accordingly
- 3. At 2.0 you are entering the A422 via a T junction you must give way and be prepared to stop. There is occasional large commercial traffic on this road
- 4. At 5.4 Chicheley you will turn off the A422 on to Chicheley Road the bend is quite sharp
- 5. At 7.2 North Crawley you must give way to the right at the T junction
- 6. At 9.1 there is a staggered crossroad where you will turn left

#### **Organiser contact details**

Alun Duncan-Jones 5 Pitchford Avenue Buckingham 07745 407032

volunteers@teammk.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Michael Bannister, Jon Hunt

Marshals - Dave Young, Barry Robertson, Clive Faine, Alun Duncan-Jones, James Weedon

#### Course records

#### Solo Male

00:40:57

Ashley Cox

09-May-21 | Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 8 of 9)

#### Awards/prizes

Awards being provided by the Bikebus and Team MK to be confirmed.

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within

a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

## **Startsheet**

## **Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 6 of 9)**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	10:01:00	Lucie Gallen	Team Milton Keynes		
2	10:02:00	Roy Chamberlain	Corley Cycles RC		
3	10:03:00	Rob Riekie	Team Milton Keynes		
4	10:04:00	Robert Saunders	North Bucks RC		
5	10:05:00	Richard Ruffell	ABCpure		
6	10:06:00	Neill Timmins	GreenlightPT		
7	10:07:00	Bart Rienties	Team Milton Keynes		
8	10:08:00	Peter Redshaw	CC London		
9	10:09:00	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC		
10	10:10:00	Tim Davies	CC Luton		
11	10:11:00	Chris Ciliberti	Team Milton Keynes		
12	10:12:00	Trevor Hook	Team Milton Keynes		
13	10:13:00	Michael Burke	Welland Valley CC		
14	10:14:00	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes		
15	10:15:00	Adrian Cox	Team Milton Keynes		
16	10:16:00	Glenn Utteridge	Team Milton Keynes		
17	10:17:00	Luke Marshall	Corley Cycles RC		
18	10:18:00	James Wooldridge	Team Milton Keynes		
19	10:19:00	Alan Crane	Chronos RT		
20	10:20:00	Andy Sharman	Team Bottrill		
21	10:21:00	Geoff Taylor	Icknield RC		
22	10:22:00	Harry Weedon	Corley Cycles RC		
23	10:23:00	Lewis Muncaster	Team Milton Keynes		
24	10:24:00	Joe Gorman	Arctic Aircon RT		
25	10:25:00	Matt Donovan	Bedfordshire Road RT		
26	10:26:00	Maddy Pope	GreenlightPT		
27	10:27:00	Zachary Metheringham	Team Milton Keynes		
28	10:28:00	Oswin Grady	Bedfordshire Road CC		
29	10:29:00	Dave Johnson	VC 10		
30	10:30:00	Adam Fisher	Cambridge CC		
31	10:31:00	Alan Scott	Clapham Chasers		
32	10:32:00	Simon Cannings	Equipe Velo		
33	10:33:00	Richard Clark	Team Milton Keynes		

Startsheet for: Team Milton Keynes (London North Millennium 6 o...

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

0	А	10	А	10	$\cap$	0	r
$\angle$	4/	'U	4	/2	U	Z	1

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
34	10:34:00	Peter Shaw	Bedfordshire Road RT		
35	10:35:00	Andrew Bradley	Hemel Hempstead CC		
36	10:36:00	John Wingfield	Team HUUB		