London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 7 of 9)

Dan Ward Memorial Time Trial 2022

30/04/2022 14:00

F7/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Brickendon Liberty Parish Hall (Fanshaws Room), Brickendon Green, Herts SG13 8PG. The hall will be open from 1300.

Please note that there is no dedicated parking at the HQ, so if arriving by vehicle please consider whether you need to allow for additional time to find suitable parking.

Route from HQ to start

Approx. 100m West of the HQ, on Brickendon Lane at 30mph sign.

Course details

START on eastbound Brickendon Lane, at 30mph sign entering Brickendon Green. Proceed past The Farmers Boy ph and continue to the junction with B158 (2.7m), where LEFT (with care) and follow B158 (Lower Hartford Road) to junction with Robins Nest Hill (4.8m), where LEFT to Little Berkhamsted (5.9m). Turn LEFT at war memorial in Little Berkhamsted and follow road to junction with White Stubbs Lane (7.0m) where turn LEFT. After approx 400yds, fork LEFT onto Ashendene Road and continue to Bayford (8.5m) where turn RIGHT (extra care) on to Brickendon Lane; proceed past Bayford BR station to:- FINISH over the brow of the hill at 30mph sign (9.2m). Police Area(s) Hertfordshire

Local regulations

-

Organiser contact details

Andrew Price Flat 13 Heathview Court 20 Corringway London 07889 991569

andyjprice@me.com

Time keepers/officials

-

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:35

Adam Robertson

01-May-21 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 6 of 9)(entries close 24/04/2021)

Solo Female

00:24:02

Charlotte Bell

01-May-21 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 6 of 9)(entries close 24/04/2021)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:20:05

Oscar Nilsson-Julien

27-Apr-19 | London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 5 of 8)(entries close 19/04/19)

Tandem

00:24:53

David Shannon, Richard May

27-Apr-19 | London Phoenix CC (Tandems)(fee per rider)(entries close 19/04/19)

Team TT

00:39:32

Andrew Hastings, Nicholas Candy

15-May-21 | CC London (2 up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Cash prizes will be awarded to the fastest two competitors in the female category and the fastest two competitors in the male category, as follows:

1st - £20 2nd - £15

Subject to the below, there will also be a cash prize of £20 for the fastest female Veteran and the same for the fastest male Veteran.

The fastest veteran (in each gender category) will **not** be eligible for the positional cash prizes for the fastest two competitors in the female/male categories (as detailed above). Futhermore, any such cash prize that would have been awarded to the fastest female or male Veteran had they been eligible for the same **will not** be reallocated to the next fastest rider in the relevant gender category but will go unawarded.

For example, if the fastest Veteran in the male gender category is also the second fastest male overall, then he will be awarded £20 as fastest male Veteran but he will not also be awarded a positional cash prize as second fastest male overall. The fastest male overall will receive a positional cash prize of £20 and the positional cash prize of £15 for second fastest male overall will not be awarded.

Similarly, if the fastest Veteran in the female gender category is also the fastest female overall, then she will be awarded £20 as fastest female Veteran but she will not also be awarded a positional cash prize as fastest female overall. The second fastest female overall will receive a positional cash prize of £15 and the positional cash prize of £20 for fastest female overall will not be awarded.

Please note that prizes will not be awarded on the day. We will instead contact the winning competitors as soon as reasonably practicable following the event to make the awards.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race

Startsheet for: London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Mille...
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

30/04/2022

numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

London Phoenix CC (SPOCO SE)(London North Millennium 7 of 9)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC		
2	14:02:00	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC		
3	14:03:00	Lillie Swan	Veloccino Squadra Donne		
4	14:04:00	Nicholas Rice	Magdalene Boat Club CC		
5	14:05:00	Adam Swan	CC Ashwell		
6	14:06:00	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo		
7	14:07:00	Paul Caton	Verulam Really Moving		
8	14:08:00	Andrew Porter	Welwyn Whs		
9	14:09:00	Brenda Bozwood Davies	Team Trident		
10	14:10:00	Michael Schofield	Bishop's Stortford CC		
11	14:11:00	Nick Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk		
12	14:12:00	Duncan Godfrey	Team Trident		
13	14:13:00	Stephen Watson	Hertfordshire Whs		
14	14:14:00	Stephen De Souza	Islington Cycling Club		
15	14:15:00	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC		
16	14:16:00	Simon Neatham	Finsbury Park CC		
17	14:17:00	John Orridge	VTTA (London & Home Counties)		
18	14:18:00	Colin Doe	Ford CC		
19	14:19:00	Lucy Wallace	Magdalene Boat Club CC		
20	14:20:00	Nicholas Candy	Finchley RT		
21	14:21:00	Patrick Elwood	Magdalene Boat Club CC		
22	14:22:00	James Ambrose- Parish	Bikestrong-KTM		
23	14:23:00	Peter Redshaw	CC London		
24	14:24:00	Christopher John Stevens	Finsbury Park CC		
25	14:25:00	James Moss	North Road CC		
26	14:26:00	George Wallace	Magdalene Boat Club CC		
27	14:27:00	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney		
28	14:28:00	Ben Rosendale	Harlow CC		
29	14:29:00	Anne Bennett	Serpentine Running Club		
30	14:30:00	Joe Gorman	Arctic Aircon RT		
31	14:31:00	Andrew Bradley	Hemel Hempstead CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	14:32:00	William Morgan	trainSharp Development Team		
33	14:33:00	Helen McKay	Les Filles Racing Team		
34	14:34:00	John Eves	Harlow CC		
35	14:35:00	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook		
36	14:36:00	Roger Porter	Verulam CC		
37	14:37:00	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC		
38	14:38:00	Anthony Collier	Audax UK		
39	14:39:00	Alice Elwood	CC London		
40	14:40:00	Andrew Hastings	Haste CC		
41	14:41:00	John Hamer	Wandsworth Aero Club		
42	14:42:00	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC		
43	14:43:00	Nicholas Palmer	CC London		
44	14:44:00	Harriet Orridge	Witham Wheelers / Grantham		