Otley CC (Men)(YCF points series)(Entries Close 19/04/22)(140 max across 3 events)

Otley CC 10 Mile Open TT

23/04/2022 13:00

V212

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

We are using the Rabbit Hill Cafe for our HQ - there is limited parking at the cafe but if you can park elsewhere and ride to the start it will help avoid congestion..

HQ - Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Knaresborough HG5 0FF

Route from HQ to start

Start is at HQ

Course details

V212 Start approx 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay-by) at a point approx 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark.

Local regulations

Reminder - A working Red Rear light is required.

Note - There will be no "holding up" at the start

Organiser contact details

Steven Moncur 32b Hargrave crescent Ilkley 07710268085

stevenjmoncur@yahoo.com

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers

Phil Hurt Mick Phillips

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:31 Adam Duggleby 12-Sep-20 | Harrogate Nova CC (Yorkshire Spoco Event)

Solo Female

00:21:58 Maddie Leech 19-Mar-22 | Yorkshire Cycling Federation (YCF Points Series)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:20:25 Matthew Cole 19-Mar-22 | Yorkshire Cycling Federation (YCF Points Series)

Solo Female (Junior)

00:27:02 Hebe Picking 18-Jul-21 | Otley CC (Women)(Yorkshire Spoco Event)(Entries Close 03/07/21)(140 max across 3 events)

Tandem

00:21:57 Katherine Rigby-jones, John Rigby-jones 15-Apr-17 | otley cc (tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

1st Prize £30

2nd Prize £20

3rd Prize £10

Juniors

1st Prize £30

2nd Prize £20

3rd Prize £10

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Otley CC (Men)(YCF points series)(Entries Close 19/04/22)(140 max across 3 events)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
14	13:14:00	Greg Elwell	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
15	13:15:00	Peter Thacker	Otley CC		
16	13:16:00	James Marston	Otley CC		
17	13:17:00	Christos Tzelis	llkley CC		
18	13:18:00	Christophe Demoulin			
19	13:19:00	Stephen Broadley	Otley CC		
20	13:20:00	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club		
21	13:21:00	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC		
22	13:22:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		
23	13:23:00	Karl-Eric Devaux	Wakefield Triathlon Club		
24	13:24:00	Peter MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club		
25	13:25:00	Chris Yates	Otley CC		
26	13:26:00	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club		
27	13:27:00	lan Hampton	Clifton CC York		
28	13:28:00	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC		
29	13:29:00	Michael Watson	Clifton CC York		
30	13:30:00	Mike Tyas	Hull Thursday RC		
31	13:31:00	Chris Harris	Holmfirth C C		
32	13:32:00	James Milner	Clifton CC York		
33	13:33:00	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)		
34	13:34:00	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC		
35	13:35:00	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
36	13:36:00	Max Czech	City RC (Hull)		
37	13:37:00	Paul Newman	Richmond CC		
38	13:38:00	Mark Kearney	Wetherby Whs		
39	13:39:00	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club		
40	13:40:00	Martin Peace	llkley CC		
41	13:41:00	John Blomeley	Yorkshire Road Club		
42	13:42:00	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)		
43	13:43:00	Julian Read	Swift Racing		
44	13:44:00	Jonathan Hobbs	Otley CC		
45	13:45:00	David Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)		

Startsheet for: Otley CC (Men)(YCF points series)(Entries Close... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
46	13:46:00	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire Road Club		
47	13:47:00	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC		
48	13:48:00	Mike Furby	Valley Striders Cycling Club		
49	13:49:00	Sam Hollis	Otley CC		
50	13:50:00	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC		
51	13:51:00	Harry Hunt	Otley CC		
52	13:52:00	Mark Walker	Hull Thursday RC		
53	13:53:00	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
54	13:54:00	Sam Straw	Albarosa CC		
55	13:55:00	Tom Hartwell	TS Racing - OTR		
56	13:56:00	Neil Cleminshaw	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo		
57	13:57:00	Harry Jordan	Otley CC		
58	13:58:00	Steve Gore-Browne	VC York		
59	13:59:00	Glen Turnbull	VC Briganti		
60	14:00:00	Sam Ward	Otley CC		
61	14:01:00	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab		
62	14:02:00	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		
63	14:03:00	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC		
64	14:04:00	Richard Dean	Trek Sheffield		
65	14:05:00	Jacob Bush	Team Bottrill		
66	14:06:00	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing		
67	14:07:00	Adam Duggleby	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo		