Otley CC (YCF points series)

06/08/2022 12:00

V235

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

HQ is at Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Lane, Arkendale.

The Village Hall car park is across the road from the hall itself. Please do not park in the pub car park or the field behind the Village Hall car park.

Please note that HQ is NOT at Rabbit Hill and we have not arranged for riders to park there.

Route from HQ to start

Start is in the entrance to Rabbit Hill business park. Take the road from Arkendale towards the A168 (old A1) and turn right when you reach it. The start will be on your left. No parking at the start except for officials, and please be mindful of people turning in and out of the business park - don't block the entrance while waiting to start.

Course details

start approx. 3.5 miles south of boroughbridge, in entrance to a168 from old a1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "clearway" sign. turn left on to a168, and proceed south to walshford traffic island (4.72 mls). encircle island and retrace north along a168, past start, to boroughbridge south traffic island (12.27 mls) encircle island and retrace south on a168 to walshford ti (2nd time) (19.86 mls). encircle island and proceed north on a168, to finish at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of arkendale road (25 miles).

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Helen Goldthorpe 18 Talbot Road, Roundhay Leeds. 07946540373

helen_goldthorpe@yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers - Phil Hurt and Steven Smith

Course records

Solo Male

00:51:22 Joe Wilson 04-Sep-21 | Yorkshire Road Club

Solo Female 1:00:16 Josie Smith 04-Sep-21 | Yorkshire Road Club

Solo Male (Junior) 00:54:15 Ben White 04-Sep-21 | Yorkshire Road Club

Tandem

00:56:07 Peter Goodfellow, Emilie Verroken 24-Jun-17 | tricycle association (ne)(tandems)

Awards/prizes

1st (£20), 2nd (£10), 3rd (£5)

1st vet (£10)

(one prize per rider)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Otley CC (YCF points series)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
3	12:03:00	Stephen Broadley	Otley CC		
4	12:04:00	Mike Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC		
5	12:05:00	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club		
6	12:06:00	Simon Hunt	Calder Clarion		
7	12:07:00	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		
8	12:08:00	Peter Haigh	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group		
9	12:09:00	Ian Hampton	Clifton CC York		
10	12:10:00	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC		
11	12:11:00	John Quimby	Coalville Whs		
12	12:12:00	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs		
13	12:13:00	Mark Lawson	Calder Clarion		
14	12:14:00	Patrick Carter	Ilkley CC		
15	12:15:00	Malcolm Giles	Pocomotion Road Club		
16	12:16:00	David Hargreaves	North Lancashire Road Club		
17	12:17:00	Saul Clayton	Albarosa CC		
18	12:18:00	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion		
19	12:19:00	William Harvey	Clifton CC York		
20	12:20:00	Elliot Gowland	Durham Triathlon Club		
21	12:21:00	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC		
22	12:22:00	Tim Garwell	Otley CC		
23	12:23:00	Nick Giles	Pocomotion Road Club		
24	12:24:00	Kris Hudson	Calder Clarion		
25	12:25:00	George Thorne	Beacon Roads CC		
26	12:26:00	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC		
27	12:27:00	Mike Furby	Valley Striders Cycling Club		
28	12:28:00	lan Swinscoe	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
29	12:29:00	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Whs		
30	12:30:00	Richard Dean	Trek Sheffield		