City Cycle Couriers RT

10 Mile TT

04/06/2022 19:00

S4/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Event Headquarters St Lukes Church, Lower Hall, Plymouth Road, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0DA.

Route from HQ to start

Course details

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

NB: After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

Local regulations

- Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any symptoms associated with Covid-19.
- An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm-up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind. You should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. Do not go to the start line if you feel this is the case and notify the organiser of your intention not to start as a result of an adverse warm-up.
- NO SUPPORT can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties during the event. It is strongly advised that all competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.
- It is strongly advised that all competitors carry a mobile phone and take with them the telephone number of the event organiser. Please telephone the organiser if you have failed to finish the event.
- Riders will need to self-start, with one foot on the ground. Remember, no front/rear working light (flashing or constant) NO RIDE.
- DRAFTING SOCIAL DISTANCING: If you catch up with another rider during your race, try to pass as quickly as possible and under no circumstances ride close behind so as to take shelter from the wind.

1. Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing

SO.

- 2. Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3. Do not "white line"
- 4. Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5. Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b) From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor..
- 7. Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

NO FRONT LIGHT – NO RIDE

NO REAR LIGHT – NO RIDE

NO HELMET – NO RIDE

Organiser contact details

Robert Scott City Cycle Couriers The Business Centre 2, Cattedown Road 07875 760254

citycyclecouriers@live.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Timekeepers: Rob Barrow & Ian Myers

Marshals: Ken Holder, Jon Tune & Keith Parsons

Course records

Solo Male

00:17:51 Marcin Bialoblocki 04-Jul-19 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Female

00:20:40 Tamsin Miller 30-Jun-21 | Royal Navy & RMCA (90 riders)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:19:52 Harrison Wood 25-May-17

Solo Female (Junior)

00:24:39 Hannah Rainger 16-Aug-20 | City Cycle Couriers RT

Team TT

00:19:52 Rob Scott, Andrew Parnowski 13-Jul-19 | City Cycle Couriers RT (2-up TTT)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

Trophies : 1st, 2nd & 3rd

Medals for all competitors

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official

signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

City Cycle Couriers RT

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	19:01:00	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group		
2	19:02:00	Neil Bennett	North Devon Velo		
3	19:03:00	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		
4	19:04:00	Philip Young	Alltrax		
5	19:05:00	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT		
6	19:06:00	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC		
7	19:07:00	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC		
8	19:08:00	James Greenaway	Bpm Coaching		
9	19:09:00	Simon Rendell	Cranbrook Cycle Club		
10	19:10:00	Harry Loader	Mid Devon CC		
11	19:11:00	Toby Atkins	UpShift Nutrition Race Team		
12	19:12:00	Barry Moss	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
13	19:13:00	Morris Elphick	Exeter Whs CC		
14	19:14:00	Alan Hughes	Exeter Triathlon Club		
15	19:15:00	Lee Sanderson	Mid Devon CC		
16	19:16:00	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC		
17	19:17:00	Frederick Mayall	Exeter Whs CC		
18	19:18:00	Tom Cox	Saint Piran		
19	19:19:00	Joseph Sheppard	Cranbrook Cycle Club		
20	19:20:00	William Barr	Beacon Roads CC		
21	19:21:00	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC		
22	19:22:00	Rob Barrow	City Cycle Couriers RT		
23	19:23:00	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC		
24	19:24:00	Stewart Dunn	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue		
25	19:25:00	Alexander Ballinger	George Fox Cycling Solutions		
26	19:26:00	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
27	19:27:00	Oliver Baylin	www.giant-helston.co.uk		
28	19:28:00	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo		
29	19:29:00	Sam Hopton	Pure Endurance		

Startsheet for: City Cycle Couriers RT Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	19:30:00	Blake Pond	AeroCoach		