Gillingham & Dist Whs (WTTA Hardriders)

05/03/2022 14:00

U303

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

NB There is a change of HQ this year, its at the Bruton Community Hall, Silver Street, Bruton, **BA10 0EB** (W3W ///freshest.bugs.conceals)

Parking is either in Godminster Car park (W3W ///farmland.voice.flattery) or at the side of the road in the adjacent streets/roads

The HQ is **NOT** at the Unionist Club in Quaperlake Street

Route from HQ to start

Turn left from the HQ for approx 50 yds (walking) onto the B3081 to start

Course details

Start at Bruton on B3081 (Wincanton road) at point level with industrial estate entrance (w3w ///hurray.fuse.enjoy). riders have priority at traffic calming measure under the bridge immediately after the start. proceed on B3081 to Stoney Stoke (2.5 miles – marshal). turn left through charlton musgrove to give way sign at Leigh Common (5.1 miles – marshal). turn left onto old a303 (caution: traffic). continue through Bourton and Zeals to give way junction with B3092 (marshal) . turn left onto B3092 (caution: traffic) towards Frome for approx. 1.25 miles, then turn left to Kilmington common (marshalled). proceed across Kilmington Common (caution: short stretch of narrow rough road surface) to yarnfield gate, then turn sharp left (marshal) approx. 13 miles. continue downhill (caution: steep – take care) through North Brewham (30 mph zone) to finish by double gates of electric substation approx. 200 yards short of junction with A359 in Bruton. after the finish proceed to the HQ, taking care not to disrupt traffic in the vicinity.

Local regulations

All riders MUST have a working front and rear light fitted to your bike in a position which is visible to other road users and is active whilst the bike is in use. Competitors must sign on before the start and allow enough time to get from the HQ to the start. Please do not warm up on the course. No u-turns in the vicinity of the start or finish. Please be respectful to other road users during the event. Under no circumstances should a rider be followed or lead by an accompanying vehicle. This includes driving past, parking and then driving past again.

Organiser contact details

Mike Smith
2 Mill Rise Bourton
07813840647
01747840647
mikey.e.smith@googlemail.com

Time keepers/officials

Time keepers/officials

Andy Greatwood and Dennis Davis

Course records

Not Known

Awards/prizes

1st Senior £15 2nd Senior £10 3rd Senior £7

1st Vet £15 2nd Vet £10 3rd Vet £7

1st Supervet (over 60) £15 2nd £10 3rd

1st Lady £15 2nd £10

1st Junior £10 1st Gillingham Wheeler - Wheels Cycles voucher

1st Team £15 (teams to consist of three riders, £5 per rider)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Gillingham & Dist Whs (WTTA Hardriders)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Nigel Brown	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
2	14:02:00	Craig Trimnell	Pronto Bikes		
3	14:03:00	Charles Thibault	Bath Cycling Club		
4	14:04:00	Ben Warman	Yeovil Cycling Club		
5	14:05:00	Richard Masters	Pronto Bikes		
6	14:06:00	Jason Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club		
7	14:07:00	Mark Harvey	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
8	14:08:00	Simon Carr	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
9	14:09:00	Christopher Mullett	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
10	14:10:00	Anthony Sprules	Frome and District Wheelers		
11	14:11:00	Isabella McNally	Westbury Wheelers		
12	14:12:00	Robert Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club		
13	14:13:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
14	14:14:00	Keith Penny	Frome and District Wheelers		
15	14:15:00	Gary Francis	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
16	14:16:00	Richard Emery	Severn Road Club		
17	14:17:00	Leslie Thomas	Tri UK		
18	14:18:00	Chris Lowe	Swindon Road Club		
19	14:19:00	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC		
20	14:20:00	Haydn Davies	Giant CC Halo Films		
21	14:21:00	Tavis Walker	Rogue Racing		
22	14:22:00	Nick Cooper	Yeovil Cycling Club		
23	14:23:00	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour		
24	14:24:00	Billy Dyer	BJ cycling		
25	14:25:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club		
26	14:26:00	Morgan Curle	Rogue Racing		
27	14:27:00	Nick Creed	Somer Valley Cycling Club		
28	14:28:00	Charles Coleman	Rogue Racing		
29	14:29:00	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
30	14:30:00	Mark Brock	Somerset Road Club		
31	14:31:00	Shawn Gray	Gillingham and District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles		
32	14:32:00	Richard Llewellyn	Imperial Racing Team		
33	14:33:00	Josh Griffiths	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team		
34	14:34:00	Jay Hookins	BJ cycling		
35	14:35:00	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club		
36	14:36:00	Daniel Colman	Pronto Bikes		
37	14:37:00	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers		
38	14:38:00	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club		
39	14:39:00	Robert Francis	Pronto Bikes		
40	14:40:00	David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club		
41	14:41:00	James Pittard	Didcot Phoenix CC		