VC Bristol

Velo Club Bristol Open 10 TT bike category

10/04/2022 09:00

U102

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The Lamb Inn, iron Acton, Wotton RD, Iron Acton BS37 9UZ,

Pub carpark area for signing on from 0800

There is no parking at the Lamb Inn during the event so once signed on please travel to Armstrong Way trading estate, 1 mile from the HQ, BS37 5AH. Where there will be plenty of parking spaces.

From the Parking area the start line is approximately 2 miles, BS37 9XD, please allow enough time to travel to the start.

Riders are requested to not hang around at the HQ before or after their ride. Your finishing time will be published within 24 hrs of race completion and not at the event. Please respect social distancing at the HQ and don't arrive any earlier than an hour before your start time. Hand wash will be supplied as you enter the HQ area and toilet facilities available via The lamb Inn pub garden.

VCB have also have Rich Lewton Photography at our event taking professional photos along the route, these will be made available for free via www.richlewtonphotography.co.uk Velo Club Bristol will cover the cost of any photos taken during the event.

Route from HQ to start

From parking area at Armstrong way travel straight across the roundabout onto Yate rd, passing the Esso garage on your left. Once at the traffic lights on Yate rd, B4059 turn right onto Wotton Rd B4059 near Iron Acton Garden Centre. The start is 800m from the traffic lights on the left.

Course details

Start on B4058 at sign for Backfields Industrial Estate, (gr 684844), north to roundabout (5.55 miles), turn and retrace to finish at 2nd gate way south of Rose and Crown Public House opposite Meadow View. (gr 689862).

Local regulations

Please do not block the entrance to Backfield farm trading estate, please line up on the left just before the start keeping well off the road as possible. Standing start,[Covid19 RA]

Organiser contact details

Mark Bishton 11 The Dell North Common Bristol 07964843429

markbishton1@icloud.com

Time keepers/officials

Time Keeper: Sue Andrews

Assistant time keeper: Ken Dicker

Course records

Solo Male

00:19:37 Jake Sargent 11-Jul-21 | VC Bristol

Solo Female

00:22:25 Megan Dickerson 11-Jul-21 | VC Bristol

Solo Male (Junior)

00:21:46 Henry Higgins 11-Jul-21 | VC Bristol

Tandem

00:23:55
Andrew Legge, Joanna Knight
24-Feb-18 | Salt and Sham (SAS) Cycling Club (tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

- 1 st 2 nd 3rd Event finishers
- 1 st 2nd place vet male based on standard times.
- 1 st 2nd female

One prize per person.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

VC Bristol

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
22	09:22:00	Paul Tutton	Velo Club Bristol		
23	09:23:00	Jonathan Warner	LFGSS CC		
24	09:24:00	Jodeci Pugsley	University of Exeter Cycling Club		
25	09:25:00	Desmond Green	Velo Club Bristol		
26	09:26:00	Andrew Hicks	Bath Cycling Club		
27	09:27:00	Jasper Cantwell	University of Exeter Cycling Club		
28	09:28:00	Chris Kislingbury	Velo Club Bristol		
29	09:29:00	Nick Hill	Bristol Mile Monkeys		
30	09:30:00	Mabli Phillips	Maindy Flyers Cycling Club		
31	09:31:00	Sean Mallon	Team Swindon Cycles		
32	09:32:00	Chris Francis	Velo Club Bristol		
33	09:33:00	Maris Brugis	Bristol Road Club		
34	09:34:00	Jon Mansell	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club		
35	09:35:00	Ryan Edwards	University of Exeter Cycling Club		
36	09:36:00	Trevor Hodges	Stroud Valley Velos		
37	09:37:00	Chris Truman	Velo Club Bristol		
38	09:38:00	Tom Saunders	Sodbury Cycle Sport		
39	09:39:00	Joe Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles		
40	09:40:00	Rob Sutton	Velo Club Bristol		
41	09:41:00	Giles White	Sherwood CC		
42	09:42:00	Alastair McChesney	Bath Cycling Club		
43	09:43:00	Kevin Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
44	09:44:00	Christopher Davis	Giant CC Halo Films		
45	09:45:00	Ben Jones	Portishead Cycling Club		
46	09:46:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
47	09:47:00	Alexander Ballinger	George Fox Cycling Solutions		
48	09:48:00	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club		

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
49	09:49:00	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol		
50	09:50:00	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club		
51	09:51:00	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC		
52	09:52:00	Paul Derrick			
53	09:53:00	Dean Robson	Velo Sport Jersey		
54	09:54:00	David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club		
55	09:55:00	Oliver Bridgewood	Bath Cycling Club		
56	09:56:00	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs		