# Inter-Service TT Championships - Hosted by FTP racing

22/05/2022 15:30

U46C

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



### Headquarters

Cricklade Town Hall .High St, Cricklade, Swindon SN6 6AE

PLEASE NOTE : NO warming up at the HQ, there is limited parking but it is a multiuse facility so please bare this in mind, there is a carpark near the start that will work well and is the best route to the start from the HQ as well.

Driving out of the HQ carpark turn right, you will come to a small roundabout, turn right here ( 2nd exit) and just follow this road till you come to a roundabout, straight over is the start area, turn left is the car park.please be mindful that around the carpark is a residential area so pleae be mindful if parking outside of the carpark area.

We will Have Stimulattee coffee on site and steve will be servicing top quality coffee thoughout the event times

we will have results at the HQ after the event

#### Route from HQ to start

From the HQ carpark turn right onto the high street.you will come to a mini roundabout (its not well marked as a roundabout as the markings have wore so its the first right turn you come to )

follow this road after turning right at the roundabout . you will come to another roundabout which is straight over to the bus stop for the start - its only around 5 minutes easy cycle yto the start , nut beign a town centre HQ leave abit more incase of traffic.

please be hugely mindful that you are representing timetrialling as a whole and ride safely through the town centre sticking to all cycling laws

#### Course details

https://www.strava.com/segments/4293463?invite=true&\_branch\_match\_id=1055397575599205279&\_b

here is a strava link , please not we cannot have signs on the DC , we will look to try and get a sign on the slip road for the exit points for lap 1 and the shorter lap 2

start in bus stop on north side of road, between the roundabout off the cricklade south exit of a419 dc, and the roundabout at the edge of cricklade. proceed east to the roundabout for the a419dc. take the first exit, cirencester a419. proceed north west on the a419 dc, becoming the a417 dc exit at the burford road exit of the a417. at end of the slip road circle the roundabout to take 3rd exit toward burford. pass over the a417 dc to roundabout. take 3rd exit signed swindon a419 to rejoin the a417 dc. continue on the a417 dc becoming the a419 dc. exit at the cricklade

Startsheet for: Inter-Service TT Championships - Hosted by FTP ... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

exit, to cross over the top of the dc. at the roundabout (first roundabout encountered at the start) circle the roundabout to take the 4th exit, signed cirencester a419. proceed north west on the a419 dc. exit when the a419 leaves the dc signed cirencester industrial area. at the roundabout circle to take the 3rd exit, signed swindon a419, to rejoin the dc. proceed south east on the a419 dc. exit at the cricklade exit, to finish on the slip road. total course distance - 25 miles

## Local regulations

### **Organiser contact details**

Billy Oliver 231 New Cheltenham Road Bristol 07487584188

ftpcyclecoaching@gmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Chris Broad Drake - start

Rob Hutchinson - Finish

#### Course records

#### Awards/prizes

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

# Inter-Service TT Championships - Hosted by FTP racing

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
70	15:10:00	Joe Colley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
71	15:11:00	Tim Collins	Army Cycling		
72	15:12:00	Kat Penfold	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
73	15:13:00	Kate Dunscombe	Army Cycling		
74	15:14:00	Johnathon Dorward	Army Cycling		
75	15:15:00	Michelle Debono	Army Cycling		
76	15:16:00	Chris Booth	Bikestrong-KTM		
77	15:17:00	Thomas White	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
78	15:18:00	Ben Douglas	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
79	15:19:00	lan Lewis	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
80	15:20:00	Laura Sheppard	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
81	15:21:00	Sam Wordley	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
82	15:22:00	Craig Morris	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
83	15:23:00	Steven Barham	Westbury Wheelers		
84	15:24:00	Daniel Ramsbottom	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
85	15:25:00	Caroline Nottage	Army Cycling		
86	15:26:00	Darren Lyons	Army Cycling		
87	15:27:00	Cameron Leslie	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
88	15:28:00	Ashley Steventon	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
89	15:29:00	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling		
90	15:30:00	Claire Weston	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
91	15:31:00	Stewart Dunn	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue		
92	15:32:00	Paul Beattie	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		

Startsheet for: Inter-Service TT Championships - Hosted by FTP ... Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
93	15:33:00	Ben Gilpin	Nova Raiders CC		
94	15:34:00	David Reddy	Oxonian CC		
95	15:35:00	Alexander Fortune	Army Cycling		
96	15:36:00	Adam Baker	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
97	15:37:00	Lloyd Dobson	Army Cycling		
98	15:38:00	George Comins	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
99	15:39:00	Christina Murray	Army Cycling		
100	15:40:00	Nicholas Jones	Army Cycling		
101	15:41:00	Jeremy Redford	Army Cycling		
102	15:42:00	David Ashton	Army Cycling		
103	15:43:00	Daniel Watts	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
104	15:44:00	Lee Kennedy	Army Cycling		
105	15:45:00	Gaz Poulson	Royal Air Force Cycling Association		
106	15:46:00	Stefan Gloyn	Army Cycling		
107	15:47:00	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
108	15:48:00	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
109	15:49:00	Brendan Reese	Army Cycling		
110	15:50:00	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		