# **Norwich Amateur Bicycle Club**

# Open 10 Mile Time Trial incorporating the GHS Championships, to be held on Saturday 2nd July 2022

02/07/2022 14:00

B10/43

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### **Headquarters**

Wortwell Community Centre Tunbeck Close Wortwell IP20 0HS

(Google maps: https://goo.gl/maps/r8T1RMNAoa2VurcM6)

#### Route from HQ to start

#### Course details

Very flat single carriageway course, with a generally reasonable surface. Only one roundabout, so minimal chance of delays.

START at white paint mark on kerb on A143 near junction with Church Lane, Redenhall. Proceed east to turn at 1st RAB (Clays) at junction of A143 & A144 (Broad Street). Encircle and proceed west on A143 to FINISH at white paint mark near 1st driveway 200 metres west of junction of A143 & B1062

## **Local regulations**

#### Due to restrictions at the HQ, results will not be available at the event

Numbers will be at the Headquarters (not the start). All competitors are required to PERSONALLY sign the sign out sheet when returning the number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

No warming up on the course once the event has started.

U-turns are not permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the start or finish areas whilst the event is in progress.

**CYCLE HELMETS:** All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

It is the responsibility of the rider to:

- (a) Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing.
- (b) Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

FRONT & REAR LIGHTS: All competitors – please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i) & 14(j)

- (i) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.
- (j) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users

#### **GENERAL COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS/REGULATION**

- 1. Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way or if family members have any Covid-19 symptoms.
- 2. An elevated resting heart rate or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest a risk of Covid-19, even with no underlying symptoms (asymptomatic). In this instance you should NOT start the event (DNS) and leave immediately. If you feel this is the case, notify me (Organiser) of your intention not to start.

## Organiser contact details

James Lucas

58 Albini Way Wymondham 07973359959

rab.austen@gmail.com

### Time keepers/officials

Jenny Lusher, Dick Smith, Tony Howes, Ed Dean

#### **Course records**

#### **Solo Male**

00:19:10 Jason Bouttell 30-Sep-17 | norwich abc

#### **Solo Female**

00:21:56 Laura Davies 02-May-22 | Velo Club Baracchi

#### Solo Male (Junior)

00:22:17 Joseph Smith 12-Sep-20 | Norwich ABC

#### **Solo Female (Junior)**

00:25:18 Isabella Johnson

06-Jul-19 | National Youth Championship (East DC)(under 17 on 31 August)(championship entry forms only)

#### **Tandem**

00:20:17

Gary Pamment, Barry Mcdonald 30-Sep-17 | norwich abc (tandems)(fee per rider)

## Awards/prizes

#### **NOTES TO COMPETITORS:**

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# **Startsheet**

# **Norwich Amateur Bicycle Club**

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
9	14:09:00	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury		
10	14:10:00	Tony Howard	Colchester Rovers CC		
11	14:11:00	John Shellard	VTTA (East Anglia Group)		
12	14:12:00	Gerry Barton	West Suffolk Wheelers		
13	14:13:00	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers		
14	14:14:00	John Musgrave	Diss & District CC		
15	14:15:00	John Vidler	Plomesgate CC		
16	14:16:00	David Fenn	CC Sudbury		
17	14:17:00	Nick Parravani	CC Breckland		
18	14:18:00	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers		
19	14:19:00	Chris Holmes	VC Norwich		
20	14:20:00	Mark Munnings	Lowestoft Wheelers Cycling Club		
21	14:21:00	Trevor Roberts	Wolsey RC		
22	14:22:00	Rob Hobbs	Diss & District CC		
23	14:23:00	Michael Fry	Glendene CC		
24	14:24:00	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers		
25	14:25:00	Jenny Anderson	Great Yarmouth C C		
26	14:26:00	Sally Withey	Swift Racing		
27	14:27:00	Craig Starling	Ipswich Tri Club		
28	14:28:00	Graham Dilks	Norwich A B C		
29	14:29:00	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers		
30	14:30:00	Charlotte Smith	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club		
31	14:31:00	Alan McGuire	Plomesgate CC		
32	14:32:00	Steven Little	Colchester Rovers CC		
33	14:33:00	Martin Pyne	West Suffolk Wheelers		
34	14:34:00	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC		
35	14:35:00	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC		
36	14:36:00	Richard Farrow	West Suffolk Wheelers		
37	14:37:00	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C C		
38	14:38:00	Mark Fairhead	CC Breckland		
39	14:39:00	David Collier	Ride Harder		
40	14:40:00	Sandy Telfer	Norwich A B C		
41	14:41:00	Peter Hurry	Plomesgate CC		

Startsheet for: Norwich Amateur Bicycle Club
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

StartNumber	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
42	14:42:00	Nathan Franklin	Stowmarket & District CC		
43	14:43:00	Denise Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
44	14:44:00	Nicholas Webber	CC Sudbury		
45	14:45:00	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland		
46	14:46:00	Andrew Skiggs	Tri Harder		
47	14:47:00	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport		
48	14:48:00	David Ackerley	Team JMC		
49	14:49:00	Mike Watson	Lowestoft Wheelers Cycling Club		
50	14:50:00	Keith Dorling	Team Bottrill		