Barnesbury CC / Velo Culture

An Open 10 Mile Time Trial (proceeds to Royal British Legion)

10/04/2022 08:00

M101

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Cramlington Town Football Club, Ormston Street, East Hartford, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 3BE. Sign-on will be open from 7am - toilets available.

Route from HQ to start

Turn right out of the car park and join the eastbound carriageway of the A192, turning off the first slip road towards the B1505. Go straight over the mini roundabout and proceed towards Horton Road. Turn left onto Horton Road and the START line is adjacent to Horton Church (St Mary the Virgin, Horton Road).

Course details

START at beginning of church wall on bedlington road b1505. proceed to three horseshoes roundabout (0.295m) taking first exit onto a189 northbound. proceed to north seaton (sandy bay) roundabout, encircle (riders take care) and retrace to finish on slip road to a192 opposite metal post.Start at beginning of church wall on Bedlington Road B1505. Proceed to Three Horseshoes roundabout (0.295m) taking first exit onto A189 northbound. Proceed to North Seaton (Sandy Bay) roundabout, encircle (Riders take CARE) and retrace to FINISH on slip road to A192 opposite metal post.

Local regulations

Organiser contact details

Sharon Dyson 8 Horton Manor Front Street Blyth 07837 607219 01670 531993 sharonmdyson@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Start Timekeeper: Ray Luckett

Finish Timekeepers: Peter & Frances Schultz

Course records

Solo Male 00:18:26 Michael Gill 16-May-21 | Zeus CRT (inc N&DCA 10 Mile Champs)

Solo Female

00:21:39 Angela Hibbs 03-Jul-15

Solo Male (Junior)

00:19:41 Josh Charlton 16-May-21 | Zeus CRT (inc N&DCA 10 Mile Champs)

Awards/prizes

No prizes - all proceeds after normal race expenses have been paid will be donated to the Royal British Legion.

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Barnesbury CC / Velo Culture

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
2	08:02:00	Zach Haigh	Barnesbury CC		
3	08:03:00	Maximus Murray	Gosforth RC		
4	08:04:00	Harris Hall	Velo Culture		
5	08:05:00	Rhys Edwards	Edinburgh Road Club		
6	08:06:00	Adele McAleer	Velo Culture		
7	08:07:00	Emma Givens	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
8	08:08:00	Victoria Curry	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
9	08:09:00	Tania Conway	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
10	08:10:00	Joanne Rea	Team Kirkley Cycles		
11	08:11:00	Frances Wilde	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
12	08:12:00	Lois Jarvis	North Tyneside Riders CC		
13	08:13:00	Fleur Stoops	TORQ Performance		
14	08:14:00	Tracey Sample	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
15	08:15:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC		
16	08:16:00	Libby Crawford	VO2MAX Race Team		
17	08:17:00	Darren Robson	North Tyneside Riders CC		
18	08:18:00	Paul Scaplehorn	Redmon CC		
19	08:19:00	Frank Devlin	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
20	08:20:00	James Hadfield	Blaydon CC		
21	08:21:00	Keith Davison	Hadrian R.T		
22	08:22:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC		
23	08:23:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT		
24	08:24:00	Rob Graham	Fullarton Wheelers		
25	08:25:00	Christopher Beaty	Allen Valley Velo		
26	08:26:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC		
27	08:27:00	Paul Robson	Protech Velo		
28	08:28:00	Paul Sander	Stockton Wheelers CC		
29	08:29:00	Philip Gilbanks	Muckle Cycle Club		
30	08:30:00	Jamie Berry	Vector Racing		
31	08:31:00	Stephen Magrath	Blaydon CC		

Startsheet for: Barnesbury CC / Velo Culture Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
32	08:32:00	Gary Lawless	Muckle Cycle Club		
33	08:33:00	Lee Ridden	Reifen Racing		
34	08:34:00	Stephen Boxall	Houghton CC		
35	08:35:00	Adam Wilson	Velo Culture		
36	08:36:00	Dan Venner	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
37	08:37:00	Colin Blacklock	Muckle Cycle Club		
38	08:38:00	Mark Douglas	Tri Northumberland (Tri North)		
39	08:39:00	Jonathan Cairns	North Tyneside Riders CC		
40	08:40:00	Lee Cuthbertson	Muckle Cycle Club		
41	08:41:00	Kris Whitelaw	Vector Racing		
42	08:42:00	Lee Statham	Houghton CC		
43	08:43:00	Wayne Lancaster	Knottingley Velo		
44	08:44:00	Stuart Cook	Cestria C.C.		
45	08:45:00	Michael Sloanes	Velo Culture		
46	08:46:00	Kevin Hall	Protech Velo		
47	08:47:00	Garry Greenaway	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
48	08:48:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC		
49	08:49:00	Simon Forrester	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
50	08:50:00	Nev Martin	Velo Culture		
51	08:51:00	lan Elliot	Hawick Cycling Club		
52	08:52:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC		
53	08:53:00	James Anderson	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
54	08:54:00	Carl Foreman	Muckle Cycle Club		
55	08:55:00	Wilson-Jay Brown	PM Racing UK		
56	08:56:00	Sam Kettlewell	TS Racing - OTR		
57	08:57:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC		
58	08:58:00	Scott Walton	Tyne Tri		
59	08:59:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC		
60	09:00:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC		
61	09:01:00	Ben Dixon	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
62	09:02:00	Alan Turnbull	Hawick Cycling Club		
63	09:03:00	Noel Stoddart	Blaydon CC		
64	09:04:00	Scott Hunter	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
65	09:05:00	Peter Stokoe	Reifen Racing		
66	09:06:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC		

Startsheet for: Barnesbury CC / Velo Culture Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
67	09:07:00	Alessandro Marvaldi	Vector Racing		
68	09:08:00	Andrew Wilde	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
69	09:09:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC		
70	09:10:00	Wayne Coates	Team Bottrill		
71	09:11:00	Jay Pitt	Velo Culture		
72	09:12:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles		
73	09:13:00	Colin Stevenson	Hawick Cycling Club		
74	09:14:00	Harry Walker	Revolver Racing		
75	09:15:00	Phil Hall	Velo Culture		
76	09:16:00	Lee Kennedy	Army Cycling		
77	09:17:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro		
78	09:18:00	Julian MacBride	Team Kirkley Cycles		
79	09:19:00	Lewis Timmins	Vector Racing		
80	09:20:00	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles		