Tyne & Wear Fire Service CC

Please find attached all of the rider info. Any questions, just get in touch.

14/05/2022 12:00

M12S

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

The HQ for the event will be at the stamfordham village hall. Please be considerate of others when parking and warming up. The village is decent to us each year when we put on events so need to try and keep them sweet, so no parking on the grass as this causes issues. There is plenty of parking at the old disused pub and plenty of safe places to park around the village. Sign on will be available from 11am.

Stamfordham Village Hall, North Side, Stamfordham, Newcastle upon Tyne NE18

Route from HQ to start

The start line for the race is located approx 500m north of the HQ. Turn right out of the HQ and follow the climb up to the startline.

Course details

Start ½ mile north of Stamfordham on the B6309. Proceed north to Black Heddon, and bear left to crossroads Belsay-Wallridge. Turn left to Wallridge, left towards Ingoe left to Matfen, left to Stamfordham. Finish just before Stamfordham village (12 Miles)

Local regulations

- No riding or warming up near start or finnish line. plenty of roads out of the village to get a
 decent warm up in.
- Helmets are now compulsory. No helmet no ride
- Front and Rear lights are now compulsory. No lights no ride
- All riders must sign in and sign out with numbers or risk a DQ
- Riders must not cut corners at junctions. This will lead to a DQ if caught

Organiser contact details

terry Wilkinson 27 Hartington Road Cullercoats 07769 152563

Tesmacpop@gmail.com

Time keepers/officials

Sharon Dyson- Start timekeeper

Francis and Peter Schultz-Finnish timekeepers

Course records

Solo Male

00:25:06 Finlay Robertson 01-Aug-21 | Gosforth Road Club

Solo Female

00:30:50

Fiona Prew

25-Sep-21 | Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC (Emergency Services Championship - Emergency Services only) (entries close 11/09/21)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:27:01 Daniel Holmes 01-Aug-21 | Gosforth Road Club

Awards/prizes

No awards will be given on the day. All money prizes will be transferred to the winners bank

accounts. The prize list will be published once sorted

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

- 17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet
- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Tyne & Wear Fire Service CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
1	12:01:00	Natalie Mortimer	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC		
2	12:02:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC		
3	12:03:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo		
4	12:04:00	Barry Taylor	VO2MAX Race Team		
5	12:05:00	Nev Martin	Velo Culture		
6	12:06:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC		
7	12:07:00	Tracey Sample	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
8	12:08:00	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC		
9	12:09:00	Justine Norman	Velo Culture		
10	12:10:00	Hedley Fletcher	Blaydon CC		
11	12:11:00	Lisa Baker	Muckle Cycle Club		
12	12:12:00	Lois Jarvis	North Tyneside Riders CC		
13	12:13:00	Caroline Cunningham	North Tyneside Riders CC		
14	12:14:00	Sarah Minto	North Tyneside Riders CC		
15	12:15:00	Phil Hall	Velo Culture		
16	12:16:00	Helen Ballard	Tricademy		
17	12:17:00	Sarah Hamilton	VO2MAX Race Team		
18	12:18:00	Melissa Marshall	Vector Racing		
19	12:19:00	Zach Haigh	Barnesbury CC		
20	12:20:00	Daniel Holmes	Ribble rechrg Race Team		
21	12:21:00	Nicholas Stevenson	Wearside Triathlon		
22	12:22:00	Gary Hall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA		
23	12:23:00	Robert Lambert	VO2MAX Race Team		
24	12:24:00	Jack Siddoway	Blaydon CC		
25	12:25:00	Philip Kennell	GS Metro		
26		Lee Williams	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
27	12:27:00	Christian Roberts	Allen Valley Velo		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
28	12:28:00	Peter Darnell	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
29	12:29:00	Sean Kelly	North Tyneside Riders CC		
30	12:30:00	Jay Pitt	Velo Culture		
31	12:31:00	Chris Morris	Muckle Cycle Club		
32	12:32:00	Steve Walton	Racing Metro 15		
33	12:33:00	Frank Devlin	South Shields Velo Cycling Club		
34	12:34:00	Joe Applegarth	Durham Triathlon Club		
35	12:35:00	Adam Smith	Team Kirkley Cycles		
36	12:36:00	Francis Smith	Derwentside CC		
37	12:37:00	lan Wright	North Tyneside Riders CC		
38	12:38:00	Ciaran Lally	Racing Metro 15		
39	12:39:00	Chris Calvert	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
40	12:40:00	John Routledge	Barnesbury CC		
41	12:41:00	Graeme Taylor	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC		
42	12:42:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC		
43	12:43:00	Archie Kirk	Team Newcastle Triathlon		
44	12:44:00	David Purvis	Sun City Tri		
45	12:45:00	Stewart Burke	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
46	12:46:00	Andrew Tough	Coalfields Triathlon Club		
47	12:47:00	Philip Gilbanks	Muckle Cycle Club		
48	12:48:00	Peter Phillipson	VO2MAX Race Team		
49	12:49:00	Tom Guy	Sunderland Clarion		
50	12:50:00	Jack Rees	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling		
51	12:51:00	Stephen Locker	VO2MAX Race Team		
52	12:52:00	Charlie Thew	Racing Metro 15		
53	12:53:00	James Corfield	GS Metro		
54	12:54:00	Matt Ellis	North Tyneside Riders CC		
55	12:55:00	William Bonar	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
56	12:56:00	Scott Walton	Tyne Tri		
57	12:57:00	Mick Chappel	North Tyneside Riders CC		

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
58	12:58:00	James Anderson	North Shields Polytechnic Club		
59	12:59:00	Hugo Storey	Muckle Cycle Club		
60	13:00:00	Lewis Timmins	Vector Racing		
61	13:01:00	Lee Ridden	Reifen Racing		
62	13:02:00	Noel Stoddart	Blaydon CC		
63	13:03:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC		
64	13:04:00	Lee McCarron	Vector Racing		
65	13:05:00	Marc Anderson	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
66	13:06:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club		
67	13:07:00	Michael Lynch	Derwentside CC		
68	13:08:00	Adam Harrison	Barnesbury CC		
69	13:09:00	Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC		
70	13:10:00	Sandy Taylor	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		
71	13:11:00	Chris Mather	Derwentside CC		
72	13:12:00	Mark Whaley	Blaydon CC		
73	13:13:00	John Cantrill	Blaydon CC		
74	13:14:00	Harris Hall	Velo Culture		
75	13:15:00	Christopher Wayman	Blumilk.com		
76	13:16:00	Neil Wilkinson	Blaydon CC		
77	13:17:00	Michael Charlton	Barnesbury CC		
78	13:18:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club		
79	13:19:00	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC		
80	13:20:00	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles		
81	13:21:00	Chris Smart	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline		