# Blaydon CC

### A Medium Counter for the N&DCA Best All Rounder Competition 2022

28/08/2022 09:00

M23-1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



#### Headquarters

Morpeth Rugby Club, Mitford Road, MORPETH, Northumberland, NE61 1RJ. Due to building refurbishment going on at the Rugby Club, we will only have access to the toilets. Sign-on will be set up outside near to the overflow car-park. Sadly no refreshments on this occasion, so please bring your own drink and food for after your race. Any profit left over after paying out race expenses (likely to be minimal) will be donated to charity (charity to be confirmed).

REMEMBER: FRONT & REAR LIGHTS must be fixed to your bike and must work! White light on the front, red on the rear (either flashing or constant). No light - no ride.

#### Route from HQ to start

From the Rugby Club, turn right onto the B6343 and proceed in the direction of Mitford. The start line is approximately 150 metres west of Mitford Cricket Club in a lay-by opposite a farm gate.

#### Course details

At lay-by opposite the farm gate 150 metres west of Mitford Cricket Club and Mitford Hall. Proceed west on the B6343 through Dyke Neuk and Hartburn. At 8 miles turn right \* on minor road to Rothley Crossroads Turn left on the B6342 to Cambo where left on the B6343 and proceeding through Scots Gap. Continue east, re-tracing route back along the B6343 through Hartburn and Dyke Neuk to Finish at farm gate opposite lay-by approx. <sup>1</sup>/<sub>2</sub> mile before (west of) Mitford village.

#### Local regulations

Note: North East District regulation regarding right hand turns - in this event namely the right hand turn in Scots Gap heading towards Rothley Crossroads on a minor road. Riders shall not cut corners at right-hand turn junctions on courses, i.e. they must observe road markings and not move to the right-hand side of the road being turned out or into. Any rider reported not following this District Regulation shall automatically be disqualified from the event. Marshals at right-hand junctions will record race numbers of riders in breach of this regulation.

#### **Organiser contact details**

David Symes Fairfield Riding Mill 07970051396 07970051396 david\_symes1@hotmail.com

#### Time keepers/officials

Official Timekeeper: Ewa Johnson

Start Line Marshal: Sharon Dyson

Marshals: Geoff Keighley (Scots Gap), Ali McLean (Rothley Crossroads), Cambo (to be confirmed)

#### Course records

#### Solo Male

00:50:23 Thomas Hutchinson 23-Aug-20 | Blaydon CC

#### Solo Female

1:00:39 Venda Louise Pollock 25-Aug-19 | Blaydon CC

#### Solo Male (Junior)

00:52:04 Oscar Onley 23-Aug-20 | Blaydon CC

#### Awards/prizes

Due to the low number of entries into this event, it is unlikely that there will be sufficient funds left over to pay out prize money.

Provisional results will be posted on the N&DCA Facebook page on the afternoon of the event as soon as they are received from the Timekeeper.

#### NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

# Startsheet

### Blaydon CC

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
6	09:06:00	Louise Burnie	Blaydon CC		
7	09:07:00	lan Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC		
8	09:08:00	Francis Smith	Derwentside CC		
9	09:09:00	Joe Applegarth	Durham Triathlon Club		
10	09:10:00	Elliot Sharp	Vector Racing		
11	09:11:00	Martin Rasmussen	Tyneside Vagabonds CC		
12	09:12:00	Lee Ridden	Reifen Racing		
13	09:13:00	Philip Gilbanks	Muckle Cycle Club		
14	09:14:00	Ciaran Lally	Racing Metro 15		
15	09:15:00	Daniel Kane	Muckle Cycle Club		
16	09:16:00	Graham Simpson	Berwick Wheelers Cycling Club		
17	09:17:00	Howie Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo		
18	09:18:00	Ray Bell	Derwentside CC		
19	09:19:00	Henry Povey	VO2MAX Race Team		
20	09:20:00	Lee Cuthbertson	Muckle Cycle Club		
21	09:21:00	Benjamin Amaira	Alnwick Cycling Club		
22	09:22:00	Keith Sibbald	Zeus CRT		
23	09:23:00	John Cantrill	Blaydon CC		
24	09:24:00	Chris Calvert	Alnwick & District Triathlon Club		
25	09:25:00	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club		
26	09:26:00	Neil Fellows	Blaydon CC		
27	09:27:00	Matty Smith	Muckle Cycle Club		
28	09:28:00	David Lavery	North Tyneside Riders CC		
29	09:29:00	Dougan Collins	Zurbaran Racing		
30	09:30:00	Nicholas Stevenson	Wearside Triathlon		