Results

Oxonian CC

Open 10

11/07/2021 08:00

H10/17R

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Thanks to all in the club (and outside) who helped make this happen under tricky circumstances, made no less tricky by me self-isolating for the event.

Particular appreciation to Paul Warren, Patrick Smith and Jeff King who ran this event better than it would if I had been available.

Timekeepers

Patrick Smith and Jerry Tillson

Marshals

Mike Lloyd, Sally Thompson, Chris Green, Paul Warren

Awards

Full results on Paul's excellent result interface <u>https://ttlive.oxoniancc.co.uk/2021-07-11/open-10-2021/results#div-37</u>

Prizes

Women (£20, £10, £5):: Ingrid Salisbury (Mercedes AMG Petronas) in 23:09, Laura Pittard (Brother UK) 23.44, and Aimee Jones (Cowley Road Condors, previously Oxonian) 24:12

Men (£20, £10, £5): Luke Norris (Banbury Star) first in 19:52, George Skinner (Primera-Teamjobs) 19.59, and Rob West (AeroCoach) in 20:21.

Vets on standard (£20, £10, £5): Gregory Woodford (Reading CC) +06:34, Linda Dewhurst (Team Milton Keynes) +06:14, and Rob West (AeroCoach) +06:11

Fastest Team of 3 (£10/person): Banbury Star (Luke Norris, Josh Newbould, Mark Davis) 1:03:07, Oxonian 1:08:09, Bicester Millenium 1:08:49, Mickey Cranks 1:09:53

If you are one of the prize winners then please provide me (via e-mail to matthew.robson@oxoniancc.co.uk) with either:

PayPal details (preferably)

or

bank details

or

an indication that the prize can go to a good cause.

Luke Norris, is the winner of the Tom Pearce Memorial Trophy to be presented at Oxonian annual prize giving (details to be confirmed)

Position	Machine	First Name	Last Name	Gender	Category	Club	Time	Avg. Speed
1	TT Bike	Luke	Norris			Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:19:52	30.201 Mph
2	TT Bike	George	<u>Skinner</u>			Primera- Teamjobs	00:19:59	30.025 Mph
3	TT Bike	Robert	West			AeroCoach	00:20:21	29.484 Mph
4	TT Bike	<u>Dave</u>	Bell			Cambridge CC	00:20:23	29.436 Mph
5	TT Bike	Rad	Hart-George			Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	00:20:29	29.292 Mph
6	TT Bike	<u>Sam</u>	Harding			Hub Velo	00:20:53	28.731 Mph
7	TT Bike	Graham	Winstone			ZeroBC Race Team	00:20:57	28.64 Mph
8	TT Bike	<u>Josh</u>	Newbould			Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:21:07	28.414 Mph
9	TT Bike	Alexander	<u>Donger</u>			Oxonian CC	00:21:09	28.369 Mph
10	TT Bike	Gregory	Woodford			Reading CC	00:21:17	28.191 Mph
11	TT Bike	Dave	May			Bicester Millennium CC	00:21:39	27.714 Mph
12	TT Bike	Philip	<u>Watts</u>			North Hampshire RC	00:21:54	27.397 Mph
13	TT Bike	<u>Nick</u>	<u>James</u>			Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	00:22:00	27.273 Mph
14	TT Bike	Mark	<u>Davis</u>			Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:22:08	27.108 Mph
15	TT Bike	<u>Stuart</u>	Stow			Twickenham CC	00:22:11	27.047 Mph
16	TT Bike	Keith	Irlam			Aylesbury CC	00:22:14	26.986 Mph
16	TT Bike	Lee	Beckford			Reading CC	00:22:14	26.986 Mph
18	TT Bike	Matt	Norris			Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:22:16	26.946 Mph
19	TT Bike	<u>Martin</u>	Attwood			Cowley Road Condors CC	00:22:17	26.926 Mph
20	TT Bike	Michael	Bennett			Bicester Millennium CC	00:22:22	26.826 Mph
21	TT Bike	Christian	Norris			Mercedes AMG Petronas CC	00:22:28	26.706 Mph
22	TT Bike	Mark	Halliday			North Bucks RC	00:22:43	26.412 Mph
23	TT Bike	Stephen	Parfitt			Oxonian CC	00:22:51	26.258 Mph
24	TT Bike	<u>Jason</u>	<u>Davies</u>			Royal Air Force Cycling Association	00:23:09	25.918 Mph

Position	Machine	First Name	Last Name	Gender	Category	Club	Time	Avg. Speed
24	TT Bike	Ingrid	Salisbury			Mercedes AMG Petronas CC	00:23:09	25.918 Mph
26	TT Bike	<u>Stu</u>	Carver			North Hampshire RC	00:23:17	25.769 Mph
27	TT Bike	Laura	Pittard			Brother Uk - Team OnForm	00:23:44	25.281 Mph
28	TT Bike	<u>Derek</u>	Dowdeswell			Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:23:46	25.245 Mph
29	TT Bike	Paul	Renshaw			Vector Cycling Race Team	00:23:54	25.105 Mph
30	TT Bike	Mike	Logue			ZeroBC Race Team	00:23:55	25.087 Mph
31	TT Bike	<u>James</u>	<u>Hunt</u>			Oxonian CC	00:24:09	24.845 Mph
32	TT Bike	Aimee	<u>Jones</u>			Cowley Road Condors CC	00:24:12	24.793 Mph
32	TT Bike	<u>Michael</u>	Robson			Vector Cycling Race Team	00:24:12	24.793 Mph
34	TT Bike	<u>Alan</u>	Allcock			Didcot Phoenix CC	00:24:13	24.776 Mph
35	TT Bike	Peter	<u>lffland</u>			Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:24:15	24.742 Mph
36	TT Bike	<u>Nigel</u>	<u>Brown</u>			Newbury Velo	00:24:21	24.641 Mph
37	TT Bike	Paul_	<u>James</u>			VTTA West Group	00:24:25	24.573 Mph
38	TT Bike	<u>Martin</u>	Wright			Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	00:24:26	24.557 Mph
39	TT Bike	Linda	Dewhurst			Team Milton Keynes	00:24:33	24.44 Mph
40	TT Bike	<u>lan</u>	Radburn			Oxonian CC	00:24:40	24.324 Mph
41	TT Bike	Jon	Fairclough			Woking Cycle Club	00:24:41	24.308 Mph
42	TT Bike	John	Bourton			Bicester Millennium CC	00:24:48	24.194 Mph
43	TT Bike	Philip	Strongman			Oxonian CC	00:25:10	23.841 Mph
44	TT Bike	Andy	Springall			Bicester Millennium CC	00:25:49	23.241 Mph
45	TT Bike	Mitchell	Webster			Royal Air Force Cycling Association	00:26:19	22.799 Mph
46	TT Bike	Charlie	Hussey			High Wycombe CC	00:26:34	22.585 Mph
47	TT Bike	Duncan	Folkes			Kingston Phoenix RC	00:26:40	22.5 Mph
48	TT Bike	Michael1	<u>Murkin</u>			Swindon Road Club	00:27:05	22.154 Mph

Position	Machine	First Name	Last Name	Gender	Category	Club	Time	Avg. Speed
49	TT Bike	<u>Jeff</u>	King			Oxonian CC	00:27:07	22.127 Mph
50	TT Bike	Gillian	Reynolds			Willesden CC	00:27:13	22.045 Mph
51	TT Bike	<u>Ed</u>	<u>Hoskin</u>			Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	00:27:24	21.898 Mph
52	TT Bike	<u>David</u>	<u>Hanson</u>			Oxonian CC	00:27:30	21.818 Mph
53	TT Bike	Rachel	Green			Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	00:27:55	21.493 Mph
54	TT Bike	Bernard	<u>Calnan</u>			Oxonian CC	00:28:36	20.979 Mph
55	TT Bike	Gerry	<u>Peppin</u>			Corinium Cycle Club	00:29:17	20.489 Mph
DNF	TT Bike	Malcolm	Rose			Vector Cycling Race Team		
DNS(A)	TT Bike	<u>Jeremy</u>	Redford			Army Cycling		
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Anthony	Turner			Mickey Cranks Cycling Club		
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Peter	White			VC 10		
DNS(A)	Tricycle	Christopher	Edginton			ZeroBC Race Team		
DNS(A)	TT Bike	Becca	Drake			BellaVelo cc		
DNS(A)	TT Bike	<u>Chris</u>	Grimble			Bicester Millennium CC		
DNS	TT Bike	Massimiliano	Radi			Team Bottrill		
DNS	TT Bike	Jonathan	Gough			Old Portlians CC		
DNS	TT Bike	Ben	Walker			ZeroBC Race Team		
DNS	TT Bike	Matt	Jarvis			Cowley Road Condors CC		
DNS	TT Bike	Hayley	Holland			Banbury Star Cyclists' Club		
DNS	TT Bike	<u>Matt</u>	<u>Hermon</u>			Mickey Cranks Cycling Club		
DNS	TT Bike	Tim	Lewis			Ful-on Tri		