Results

North Tyneside Riders (Winters Gibbet)

A counter for the Northumberland & Durham Cycling Association Hill Climb Best All Rounder Competition

11/09/2022 10:00

MH9

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Many thanks to the riders for entering the event and making it a good morning's racing and to Elsdon Village Hall for use of their facility in the village as Race HQs.

Timekeepers

Start: Peter Schultz

Finish: Frances Schultz & Sharon Dyson

Marshals

Matt Ellis & John Dexter

Pam Shaper, Brenda Atkinson and Helen Haggerty (refreshments and sign-on)

Awards

Male - 1st Andy Cunningham (£30)/2nd Nick Munro (£20)/3rd Matty Smith (£10)

Female - 1st Joanne Rea (£30)/2nd Ellen Powell (£20)/3rd Melanie Hall* (£10)

- 1st Espoir James Corfield (£10)
- 1st Junior Charlie Thew (£10)
- 1st Juvenile Luke Haggerty (£10)

1st Veteran - Colin Atkinson (£20)/2nd Veteran - Darren Robson* (£10)

* Melanie Hall and Darren Robson were also awarded the Club Hill Climb Shields

| Position | Machine | First Name | Last Name | Gender | Category | Club | Precise Time | Avg. Speed |
|----------|-----------|----------------|-----------------|--------|----------|--|-----------------|---------------|
| 1 | Road Bike | <u>Andy</u> | Cunningham | | | WHEELBASE CABTECH CASTELLI | 07:12.1 | 0 Mph |
| 2 | Road Bike | <u>Nick</u> | Munro | | | Royal Air Force Cycling Association | 07:31.1 | 0 Mph |
| 3 | Road Bike | Matty | Smith | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 07:38.6 | 0 Mph |
| 4 | Road Bike | Alexander | Storey | | | GS Metro | 07:38.9 | 0 Mph |
| 5 | Road Bike | <u>Colin</u> | <u>Atkinson</u> | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 07:48.1 | 0 Mph |
| 6 | Road Bike | <u>Lee</u> | Cuthbertson | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 07:48.4 | 0 Mph |
| 7 | Road Bike | <u>Lee</u> | <u>Ager</u> | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 07:59.2 | 0 Mph |
| 8 | Road Bike | <u>Charlie</u> | <u>Thew</u> | | | Racing Metro 15 | 08:21.7 | 0 Mph |
| 9 | Road Bike | James | <u>Corfield</u> | | | GS Metro | 08:23.1 | 0 Mph |
| 10 | Road Bike | Darren | Robson | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 08:24.6 | 0 Mph |
| 11 | Road Bike | <u>Euan</u> | Dinning | | | Gosforth RC | 08:26.9 | 0 Mph |
| 12 | Road Bike | Noel | Stoddart | | | Blaydon CC | 08:35.0 | 0 Mph |
| 13 | Road Bike | Simon | Walker | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 08:49.4 | 0 Mph |
| 14 | Road Bike | Jonathan | <u>Cairns</u> | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 08:54.4 | 0 Mph |
| 15 | Road Bike | Owen | Haggerty | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 09:01.1 | 0 Mph |
| 16 | Road Bike | lan | Gallon | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 09:09.2 | 0 Mph |
| 17 | Road Bike | Ben | Ward | | | Muckle Cycle Club | 09:13.3 | 0 Mph |
| 18 | Road Bike | Stephen | Boxall | | | Houghton CC | 09:16.5 | 0 Mph |
| 19 | Road Bike | <u>Joanne</u> | <u>Rea</u> | | | Team Kirkley Cycles | 09:26.1 | 0 Mph |
| 20 | Road Bike | Mark | Whaley | | | Blaydon CC | 09:37.6 | 0 Mph |
| 21 | Road Bike | Ellen | Powell | | | Durham City Velo | 09:46.1 | 0 Mph |
| 22 | Road Bike | Melanie | Hall | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 09:56.4 | 0 Mph |
| 23 | Road Bike | lain | Sanderson | | | Allen Valley Velo | 10:03.4 | 0 Mph |
| 24 | Road Bike | David | Lavery | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 10:21.1 | 0 Mph |
| 25 | Road Bike | Lois | Jarvis | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 10:24.3 | 0 Mph |
| 26 | Road Bike | <u>Neil</u> | Robinson | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 10:30.1 | 0 Mph |
| 27 | Road Bike | Michael | Trow | | | Blaydon CC | 10:31.7 | 0 Mph |
| 28 | Road Bike | Angela | McGurk | | | Blaydon CC | 10:39.4 | 0 Mph |
| 29 | Road Bike | Keith | Haggerty | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 10:41.0 | 0 Mph |
| 30 | Road Bike | Luke | <u>Haggerty</u> | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 11:07.1 | 0 Mph |
| 31 | Road Bike | Scott | Nolan | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 11:07.7 | 0 Mph |
| 32 | Road Bike | Thomas | Banks | | | North Tyneside Riders CC | 13:08.7 | 0 Mph |
| 33 | Road Bike | Ray | Bell | | | Derwentside CC | 13:10.6 | 0 Mph |

| Position | Machine | First Name | Last Name | Gender | Category | Club | Precise Time | Avg. Speed |
|----------|-----------|------------|-----------|--------|----------|-----------------------------|-----------------|---------------|
| DNS | Road Bike | Charles | Kenny | | | Team Newcastle Triathlon | 00:00.0 | |